Impression on Mr. Mercedes’ characters with Aldii (Perfectioninbooks)

Good afternoon! πŸ˜€ This month Aldii @Perfectioninbooks and me decided to read a book together and it wasΒ  Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King and for today we thought we’ll post a discussion about mental illness which is in her blog and our opinion on the characters of the book that is here πŸ˜›

These are the main characters and we decided to pick some actors that we think match with the appearance of the character πŸ™‚

andrew-garfield-diet1

Andrew Garfield as Brady Hartsfield

Aldii: Brady was really interesting of reading. His mind and the complexity of the character made me want to read more of him but at the same time fear what would happen. I think his problems started since his childhood and his life wasn’t easy, which built the environment to made him what he was.

Me: For me Brady was a extremely broken person. He was evil and I hate him for what he did to the persons at the Civic Center :/ But his only problem was his mother, I think that if maybe he’d live with other persons he wouldn’t be so bad. I loved to read from his point of view because it was more dark and rough, and I like that but I’m still very sorry for the things he went through when he was a kid.

Film Title: Little Fockers

Robert De Niro as Bill Hodges

Aldii: I found him a very real character, because many people after years and years of working, when they retire, they feel like him. I like that he was pretty sincere and he protected his loved ones. Neither he feared to accept his mistakes.

Me: Bill was a tough man and he never stopped until he resolved all the problems πŸ™‚ I liked that he wanted to protect everybody and at the same time be a little selfish with all the Mr. Mercedes case πŸ˜› I think I liked him a little bit more after Janey πŸ˜‰

ABC's "Jimmy Kimmel Live" - Season 11

Courteney Cox as JaneyΒ Trelawney

Aldii: I think she brings a spotlight not only to Hodges’ life but at the story itself. As much as she contributed in the research, when the relationship started was when I get into the book. It was more entertaining and fun with her presence, her personality, she made the book a little more light.

Me: I liked her a lot because of the same reason of Aldii ❀ , I think she helped Bill a lot not only making him more happy but without her he wouldn’t know the half of the things he knows at the end πŸ™‚ She was so sweet and comprehensive, such a great woman πŸ˜€

d5dc19c425ab6c31e2775dd5367fcd65

Khylin Rhambo as Jerome Robinson

Aldii: I loved Jerome’s character. He was a loyal friend to Hodges, who wasn’t afraid to say the things and which in turn was not afraid to help and do what was right. It was the erudite guy with all the possibilities, funny, I just loved him.

Me: I totally agree with Aldii. Jerome was the best ❀ I loved him, so smart, funny and a great friend that always tried to help everybody πŸ™‚ The best about him was that he was nice to everybody and he didn’t have a evil vein in him. I would marry him if I could πŸ˜›

30 Rock

Tina Fey as Holly Gibney

Aldii: At first I didn’t like her much, but once you know her a little more is a very endearing character. It has her manias and things but she has a good heart, and doesn’t hesitate to do the right thing.

Me: For me Holly is such a weird character, very smart and with all good intentions but still weird in a good way πŸ™‚ She had her own problems but still she never thought twice about helping her friends ❀ I think that Bill and Jerome really help her in a lot of things πŸ™‚


Β Here are our reviews on Mr. Mercedes if you want to check them out:

Aldii’s reviewLuucy’s review

Let us know if you’d read the book and what do you think about the characters πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

