Book Review: The DUFF by Kody Keplinger (Spoilers)

18215616 The DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat Friend

by Kody Keplinger

Published: September 7th 2010

Publisher: Little Brown/Poppy

ISBN: 0316084239 (ISBN13: 9780316084239)

Pages: 300

Synopsis:

Seventeen-year-old Bianca Piper is cynical and loyal, and she doesn’t think she’s the prettiest of her friends by a long shot. She’s also way too smart to fall for the charms of man-slut and slimy school hottie Wesley Rush. In fact, Bianca hates him. And when he nicknames her “the Duff,” she throws her Coke in his face.

But things aren’t so great at home right now, and Bianca is desperate for a distraction. She ends up kissing Wesley. Worse, she likes it. Eager for escape, Bianca throws herself into a closeted enemies-with-benefits relationship with him.

Until it all goes horribly awry. It turns out Wesley isn’t such a bad listener, and his life is pretty screwed up, too. Suddenly Bianca realizes with absolute horror that she’s falling for the guy she thought she hated more than anyone.

-From Goodreads

** This review contains spoilers **

The DUFF was a good book, it didn’t blow me away but it was enjoyable and easy to read 🙂 I finished it in a day and at first it was slow and with a couple of things I didn’t like :/ But after a while it got a little bit more interesting and kinda fun. 😛

Bianca was a great girl for me, awesome friend when she wasn’t trying to escape and with a big heart. But she had so low self-esteem (For me her parents have a lot to do with this), she turned everything as it was her fault and it was a little bit annoying to be reading that because she was amazing! I still can’t believe how she felt for Wesley, it doesn’t make sense for me :/

ows3m

Wesley was an asshole at first, saying mean things to Bianca and making her feel worst :/ At the end he was nicer 🙂 but it was because Bianca made him so. After all, I liked his personality when he was calmed down and that he was able to be more sweet but I still think his relationship with Bianca won’t last :/

Jessica and Casey are th best friends ever! 😀 I love them, so cute and truly worrying about their friend ❤ And each one had her own personality which made the three of them perfect for each other 🙂 I loved their friendship and how they support each other ❤

anigif_enhanced-buzz-31700-1422553697-4

The end was predictable but at the same time nice 🙂 It was great that Bianca gave a new meaning to the DUFF, which was perfect ❤ and that everything with her parents ended well 🙂 Now, I know that everything is going to be ok for Bianca and that she’ll appreciate her friends more 😛 I liked it 🙂

Apart for this review, I just watched the trailer for the movie and I don’t know if I watched the wrong trailer or what, because that trailer had nothing to do with the book. Let me know what you think about that trailer, right now I’m speechless.

The DUFF made my days while reading it 74% better 🙌

You should read it if you like romance, high school, contemporary, realistic fiction and YA😊.

Do you want to buy it? Amazon – Barnes & NobleBook Depository

Kody Keplinger: GoodreadsWebsite – Instagram – TwitterYouTube.

That’s all I have to say about The DUFF, let me know what did you think about this book 😁

I hoope you have an amazing day and reading time! 😍

💙😚 💙 😚💙

Leave a Reply

