Book Review: If I Stay by Gayle Forman

6990472 If I Stay

by Gayle Forman

Published: April 6th 2010

Publisher: Speak

ISBN: 014241543X (ISBN13: 9780142415436)

Pages: 185

Synopsis:

In the blink of an eye everything changes. Seventeen year-old Mia has no memory of the accident; she can only recall what happened afterwards, watching her own damaged body being taken from the wreck. Little by little she struggles to put together the pieces- to figure out what she has lost, what she has left, and the very difficult choice she must make. Heartwrenchingly beautiful, this will change the way you look at life, love, and family. Now a major motion picture starring Chloe Grace Moretz, Mia’s story will stay with you for a long, long time.

I read this book in December with my Buddy from Goodreads Madaline πŸ˜€

The first thing I have to say it’s that this book it’s nothing like Twilight, like the book cover says πŸ˜› If I Stay was an espectacular book, I liked it alot because it has a really original story and the main character Mia was amazing πŸ˜€ Another great thing was that the book is pretty short and all the things finished really well πŸ˜‰

101379-jim-carrey-i-like-it-alot-gif-gflm

Mia was just an incredible girl ❀ Great friend, talented with the cello and also a sweet girlfriend πŸ˜€ I felt so sorry for her because the decision she had to do was so tough and if that happen to me I’m not sure what I’d do :/ At the end I think she made the right decision and I’m glad she decided that πŸ™‚

My favorite characters were Mia’s best friend, Kim, and Mia’s grandfather πŸ˜€ Kim was so helpful and an awesome friend ❀ I’d be her friend happily πŸ˜› And Mia’s grandfather was incredible supportive, I cried in the scene he told Mia how he felt 😦 An admirable man ❀

very-good-gif

I like the romance a lot, Adam and Mia made a great couple except when they keep secrets from each other :/ For me Adam was nice guy and a good boyfriend ❀ In the movie I thought the exact opposite, so if you had seen the movie and hadn’t read the book yet, I want to tell you that Adam is a lot better in the book :/

This is another book that made me cried πŸ˜› I think I cried the hardest in the grandfather’s scene but another moment really tough was when we get to know what happened to Teddy 😦 If I Stay is a really moving book and with a lot problems with the family, which is a tough time for me that’s why I cried so much with this book πŸ™‚

tumblr_nsptlo2uz71uoxd7so1_400

If I Stay made my days while reading it 94% better πŸ™Œ

You should read it if you like romance, realistic fiction, paranormal, death, family, music and YA 😊.

Do you want to buy it?Β Amazon –Β Barnes & NobleBook Depository.

Gayle Forman:Β Goodreads –Β Website –Β TwitterInstagram –Β Facebook –Β Tumblr.

That’s all I have to say about If I Stay, I hope this help you to decide if you want to read it 😁

I hoope you have an amazing day and reading time! 😍

πŸ’™πŸ˜š πŸ’™Β πŸ˜šπŸ’™

Leave a Reply

