Mini Review: Death in A Major by Sarah Fox

25489931 Death in A Major (Music Lover’s Mystery #2)

by Sarah Fox

Published: January 5th 2016

Publisher: HarperCollins – Witness Impulse

ISBN: 0062413015 (ISBN13: 9780062413017)

Pages: 304

Synopsis:

Although violinist Midori Bishop has no intention of getting involved in the murder investigation, that changes when Jordan — her violin student and the victim’s grandson – seeks her help with convincing the police of his uncle’s guilt.

As Midori digs into the victim’s life, she discovers that he was a man who created discord at every turn, even within his own family. When Jordan confesses to the crime in a misguided attempt to protect his mother, Midori must race to discover the identity of the true killer before Jordan goes to jail for a crime he didn’t commit and before she herself becomes the victim in the killer’s deadly encore.

** I received an e-copy of this book from the publisher in exchange of my honest review **

Death in A Major wasn’t the book for me, maybe it’s because I hadn’t read the first book on this series :/ . But it had things that I enjoyed like JT, Midori’s best friend 🙂 I really liked that man, so funny, supportive and cute. Love him ❤ And Jordan was an espectacular teen, great son and an amazing person 😀 Almost all the characters were really interesting and unique from one each other 🙂

tumblr_lz77limtmk1qzth40o1_500

The main character, Midori was a nice person that tried to help everybody but at the same time she was too nosy. There were a lot of times that she looked for clues but not to help, just to know 😛 It was weird when she putted herself in situations where she shouldn’t be :/

For me the end was predictable and simple, from the beginning I suspect who the killer was and I was right :/. But there was a little plot twist that I wasn’t expecting 😛 And at the end happens something (You have to read the book :P) that was so easy and the way everything resolved felt to quick and without the action there were in the book before that moment :/

200_s

After all, Death in A Major was a fine book but it didn’t the action, drama and mystery I was looking for. But I would recommend it if you don’t have the same thing as me that I always look for the killer in my own instead of going with the book 😛 Maybe you enjoy it more like that 🙂

tumblr_m43fens4rj1rqfhi2o1_250

Death in A Major made my days while reading it 44% better 🙌

You should read it if you like cozy mystery, a little bit of romance and detectives 😊.

Do you want to buy it? Barnes & Noble – Amazon – Book Depository.

Sarah Fox: Goodreads – Twitter – Website.

That’s all I have to say about Death in A Major, I hope this help you to decide if you want to read it or not 😁

I hoope you have an amazing day and reading time! 😍

💙😚 💙 😚💙

Leave a Reply

