January Wrap Up + A little bit about February

Hello there! πŸ˜€ My school hasn’t started yet and I feel like leaving this month means it’s going to do it soon 😦 😦 😦

This is my first Wrap Up! πŸ™‚ This month I hadn’t been so active in my poor blog 😦 But I was able to read a good number of books for me πŸ™‚ So let’s see what I and other people did this month πŸ˜›

In January 2016 I read these books, they came in order of reading:

death

** This review hasn’t been published yet **

Death in A Major wasn’t the book for me, it was the first book I read this month and it had various things I didn’t likeΒ  or didn’t get it for example, why was Midori in the middle of all this and the end was so simple and it didn’t make sense for me :/ But there were also good things like the main protagonist, she was cool when she wasn’t being so nosy ;). Maybe the reason I felt so out of focus was because this is the second book in the Music Lover’s Mystery series, but I’m not sure if is because of that :/. I’ll publish the full review on February 8th πŸ˜€

yeschefThis love story was really cute and with a little bit of drama ❀ . It was a short story so I’d like to know more but it was nice just how it was πŸ˜› I liked Diego a lot, he was so smart and a great friend, but when he was around Ben he turn a little bit silly πŸ˜‰

You can read the full review clicking in the image above πŸ˜‰

broken

Broken Dolls was an incredible book, full of mystery, drama and craziness πŸ™‚ . I love the story and I wasn’t expecting that final at all! I loved Ella but at the end I hate her but that was the point of the book πŸ˜› Love this book ❀ This book enters in the 2016 Horror Reading Challenge

You can read the full review clicking in the image above πŸ˜‰

untitledUnCommon Bodies: A Collection of Oddities, Survivors and Other Impossibilities by Michael Harris Cohen, Vasil Tuchkov, Bey Deckard, Brent Meskehor, Laxmi Hariharan, Robert Pope, Keira Michelle Telford, Jordanne Fuller, P.K. Tyler, Kim Wells, Rebecca Poole, Philip Harris, Sessha Batto, Robb Grindstaff, Sally Basmajian, Deanne Charlton, Samantha Warren, Daniel Arthur Smith, S.M. Johnson, Christopher Godsoe, Bob Williams.

I know I say this words a lot when I talk about this book but still… It was so weird, creepy and imaginative. πŸ™‚ Full of fantasy, monsters, murder, blood and all kind of amazing things. However, there were some stories that I didn’t like and had to push through them :/ This book enters in the 2016 Horror Reading Challenge

You can read the full review clicking in the image above πŸ˜‰

meg

** This review hasn’t been published yet **

This book was just what I was expecting πŸ™‚ Full of hurt, tough scenes and a really touchy reading ❀ I love almost everything about it, it made me feel sorry for Stevie but the main feeling I was experiencing was sadness. Paperweight made me cry A LOT, after the half of it I couldn’t read something about Josh because I cried, it made me miss Josh 😦 I’ll publish the review on February 5th πŸ™‚

And I bought these ones:

Posts I did this month

Reviews:

Blog Tour:

Tags:

Challenge:

Great posts by other bloggers

Due that I hadn’t been so much here I couldn’t see a lot of post but I’ll just put two in here that I thought you should check πŸ˜€

why-we-need-ace-romances-banner

By El @ Just LoveΒ  * You can read the post by clicking in the image

Graphic Design in Blogs: Is it important?+ Guest! | Discussion post #1

By Aldii @ Perfectioninbooks * You can read the post by clicking in the title

February posts

Okeey, in February I’ll be posting these things and some others that I still have to figure it out πŸ˜› :

Review:

  • Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins
  • Paperweight by Meg Haston
  • Death in A Major by Sarah Fox
  • Luna Nueva de Stephenie Meyer
  • If I Stay by Gayle Forman
  • Sky de Joss Stirling
  • The DUFF by Kody Keplinger

Tags:

  • Unpopular Opinions
  • Emoji
  • BFF

Top 5:

  • Girl Crushes
  • Peliculas que ya no puedo ver

So, that’s it for this month I hope this month was also nice for you πŸ˜€ Let me know if you did a wrap up, I’d love to see it ❀

PH: I’ll get better at doing this, I promise πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

