ARC Review: Yes, Chef by Alex Cohen

27233041 Yes, Chef

by Alex Cohen

Publication: January 27th 2016

Publisher: Less Than Three Press

ISBN: 9781620047095

Pages: 92

Synopsis:

Nothing is more important to Diego than his kitchen. He’s dedicated to his job running one of the top restaurants in town and doesn’t have time for relationships. Then the boss, building on the restaurant’s success, brings in Ben. He’s young, hot, and not nearly as unlikeable as Diego wishes.

But between the distance of age and the old wounds both men are still nursing, it may be easier if Diego gives up on making something other than his kitchen the center of his world.

-From Goodreads

** I received an e-copy of this book from the publisher and Netgalley in exchange of my honest review **

This is the first time I read a book about men falling in love on the kitchen and it was quite interesting. Yes, Chef is a really easy and quick read. The thing I like this book was that the characters were kinda cheesy but they were nice people as well. πŸ˜›

Diego had a really dramatic past which made him complicated and had a low self-esteem. However, I only quite understand his past at the end. I liked him because although he was kinda dramatic sometimes, he was cute and he never wanted to hurt anybody. I felt like we could be friends in real life. πŸ˜€

Ben was more easy going, he had a rough past too but he didn’t show it that much because he’s overcoming it and it was nice to see that. πŸ™‚ I truly liked him because he was really sweet and charming with everybody especially with Diego and that’s everything I have to know for liking him a lot. ❀

Although this two characters were nice, my favorite character was Amalia. ❀ That girl was so funny, sweet and really wise all the time. I adore how she always try to help and put a smile in her friends. But the great thing about her was that she was soo confident, I love when people are like that, she was it and it was hilarious. πŸ˜€

The thing I didn’t like about this book is that it didn’t explain the time frame pretty well, I didn’t know how much time happened from one scene to the other. Also, the age between them was a huge problem for Diego and I couldn’t see it because I didn’t know how old was Ben and that made the story less understandable for me. :/

However, I liked this book because of it sweetness and great characters. It entertained me a lot while reading it and it’s definitely worth reading πŸ™‚ .

Yes, Chef made my days while reading it 82% better πŸ™Œ

You should read it if you like romance, contemporary, LGBTQUIA, sexuality, M/M and NA 😊.

Do you want to pre-order it?Β  Kobo IndigoiBooks.

Alex Cohen:Β TwitterWebsite.

That’s all I have to say about Yes, Chef, I hope this help you to decide if you want to read it 😁

I hoope you have an amazing day and reading time! 😍

πŸ’™πŸ˜š πŸ’™Β πŸ˜šπŸ’™

Leave a Reply

