ARC Review: 14 Days to Die by A. B. Whelan

2626223014 Days to Die

by A. B. Whelan

Publication: January 13th 2016

Pages: 266

Synopsis:

To what extent would you go to avenge your husband’s infidelity?

Stay-at-home mom Sarah Johnson has the perfect family—a handsome, hardworking husband and two healthy and beautiful children. At least, that’s what she’s been telling herself for years. After the tragedies in her youth, Sarah deemed living a lie easier than dwelling on the past and facing her everyday failures. To avoid any kind of confrontation at home she doesn’t read her husband’s emails or spy on him like most jealous wives do. She wouldn’t jeopardize her comfortable but dull life for anything.

But Sarah’s world is about to crumble around her when she receives a phone call from a man with a heavy foreign accent telling her that her perfect husband has put a price on her head. She is offered two weeks to come up with a counteroffer or die. Why would her model husband Mike want her dead? Hasn’t she been the perfect wife? Or has her karma finally caught up with her—making her pay for her former transgressions? The final countdown begins and now Sarah has to race against time to find out what went wrong in her marriage and find a way out of this nightmare.

So the game of life or death begins. Secrets are unveiled. Emotions are unleashed. Actions are taken.

Will there be a winner in this dangerous game when no one can escape the twist of fate?

** I received an e-copy of this book from the publisher and Netgalley in exchange of my honest review **

14 days to die was a very mysterious reading, it felt like a real movie was being write 😀 and it had those little conversations from the future that sometimes were really good but in the way people talked I could guess pretty well how the story would end. :/

Sarah was a very traumatized woman because of all the problems and deaths that were in her past. I felt a lot of pity for her because no one deserves all the things that happened to her. 😦 But I didn’t like her, because she instead of doing what she had to do, she only sat there and felt pity for herself, she was so selfish and I just didn’t click with her. :/

My favorite characters were Benny and Bruce but I can’t talk a lot about them because of spoilers, but what I can tell is that they were really nice guys, a lot helpful and very intelligent.<3

And there were two characters I didn’t like at all, Sarah’s husband and daughter. Her husband was such an idiot, dumb and weak man. Her daughter was such a manipulative and mean girl, I don’t like saying this about a little girl but I just don’t like those kind of children or people in general. :/

Although this book have those nice things, it wasn’t for me and it’s sad because it sounded really good. It was really slow and the characters in general weren’t that nice except for some special cases. My main problem was Sarah and how she dealt with all the situacion, because of that the story didn’t feel quite real for me :/

What I liked about this book was the epilogue, I wasn’t expecting that at all and the way some secrets were revealed was amazing. That last scene was extraordinary 😀

14 Days to Die made my days while reading it 56% better 🙌

You should read it if you like mystery, thriller, psychological thriller and adult 😊.

A. B. Whelan: Goodreads – Twitter – Website – Facebook.

That’s all I have to say about 14 Days to Die, I hope this help you to decide if you want to read it 😁

I hoope you have an amazing day and reading time! 😍

💙😚 💙 😚💙

One thought on “ARC Review: 14 Days to Die by A. B. Whelan

Leave a Reply

