ARC Review: Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn

23480844

Firsts

by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn

Publication: Juanuary 5th 2016

Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin

ISBN: 1250075963 (ISBN13: 9781250075963)

Pages: 320

Synopsis:

Seventeen-year-old Mercedes Ayres has an open-door policy when it comes to her bedroom, but only if the guy fulfills a specific criteria: he has to be a virgin. Mercedes lets the boys get their awkward, fumbling first times over with, and all she asks in return is that they give their girlfriends the perfect first time- the kind Mercedes never had herself.

Keeping what goes on in her bedroom a secret has been easy- so far. Her absentee mother isn’t home nearly enough to know about Mercedes’ extracurricular activities, and her uber-religious best friend, Angela, won’t even say the word “sex” until she gets married. But Mercedes doesn’t bank on Angela’s boyfriend finding out about her services and wanting a turn- or on Zach, who likes her for who she is instead of what she can do in bed.

When Mercedes’ perfect system falls apart, she has to find a way to salvage her reputation and figure out where her heart really belongs in the process. Funny, smart, and true-to-life, FIRSTS is a one-of-a-kind young adult novel about growing up.

-From Goodreads

** I received an e-copy of this book from the publisher and Netgalley in exchange of my honest review**

I read this book back in November and this is what I thought:

This book is so easy to read and once I started I couldn’t stop, all the things that happened make me wanted to keep reading non-stop. 😀 It was just so intriguing and with a lot going on that I just couldn’t think of anything more. Firsts is my new favorite book, I loved every page of it! This book made me laugh and cry (cry a lot), and it’s been a long time since a book did that to me. ❤

tumblr_inline_mhpsptvcic1qz4rgp

Mercedes was a spectacular girl! ❤ I really love her but she did a lot of bad decisions, she did them thinking she was doing something helpful but still it wasn’t the best to do. In my opinion, she was a sweet and great friend with a lot of troubles in her mind. A lot of times I felt sorry for her, I don’t think she deserves anything that happened to her. 😦

My others two favorite characters were Zach and Faye, they were so supportive and sweet, I’d love to have them as friends 😍 . They are that kind of people that no matter what happen they’ll be there for you and I loved them for that. All the characters were nice at some point except for Mercedes’ parents, they were so cruel and bad parents. I hate them, I don’t think Mercedes come from those two. 😬

friend_hug

I loved the end I think it was wonderful narrated. The only thing I think could be worked a little bit more was the relationship between Mercedes and her parents, the end of that relationship didn’t feel quite real. :/ However, I loved this book a lot and I will recommend it to everybody. It was amazing! I loved how Laurie wrote it, it felt really unique. ❤

Now:

I think the exact same but I’ll add that it wasn’t quite believable the things that happened (a lot of drama) :/ but it’s still a great book and it’s one favorite because it has everything I like, an incredible but yet simple cover, a sweet protagonist, supportive friends and cute romance! 😀

Firsts made my days while reading it 100% better 🙌

You should read it if you like romance, contemporary, realistic fiction, coming of age, High School, sexuality and YA 😊.

Do you want to buy it? Amazon – Barnes & Noble.

Laurie Elizabeth Flynn: Goodreads – Website – Twitter – Facebook – Instagram – TumblrWattpad.

That’s all I have to say about Firsts, I hope this help you to decide if you want to read it 😁

I hoope you have an amazing day and reading time! 😍

💙😚 💙 😚💙

3 thoughts on “ARC Review: Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn

  1. Oh, interesting… a book where all of the boys are virgins! So different from the usual book where the guy is experienced and the girl is the blushing virgin. This summary makes me think of the movie “Easy A”, have you seen it? I’m definitely very interested by this review, thank you!

    Like

    1. Yess, is an incredible idea, that’s what got my attention when I saw it on Netgalley 😀 Oh right! That movie was amazing, I can’t believe I hadn’t thought about it :/ I’m glad you’re interested and I hope if you read it, you enjoy it ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

