Book Review: The V Girl by Mya Robarts

21799202The V Girl by Mya Robarts 
Publication date: July 1st 2014
Genres: Dystopia, New Adult, Romance

Synopsis:
ROMANTIC DYSTOPIA FOR MATURE YA READERS. Due to strong language, violent scenes and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

THIS FULL LENGTH NOVEL IS A STAND ALONE. NO CLIFFHANGER

In post-apocalyptic North America, rape and sexual slavery are legal. Lila Velez, desperately wants to lose her virginity before the troops visit her town, and can take it away by force. She makes plans to seduce her only friend, Rey, the most attractive man in her town. Lila does not love him, but he is the only man who has shown her true affection, an affection she is willing to take as a substitute of love.

Lila’s coping mechanism to her mother’s violent attack is her secret. A secret that will bring her closer to Aleksey Fürst, a foreign, broody man that she distrusts because his links to the troops and his rough, yet irresistible appearance. He offers Lila an alternative to her plans, a possibility that terrifies her…and tempts her in spite of herself.

All the while Lila will have to find a way to live in the constant company of death, slavery, starvation, sexual abuse and the danger of losing the people she loves the most.

**Thank you, Xpresso Book Tours and Mya for sending me this e-book in exchange of my honest review**

Lila was a sweet and courageous girl. What I liked the most about her was that her priority number one was her family and she’d do anything for them. Also she never got s- from anybody, she always fought and stood up for what she believed.

Aleksey and Rey were good guys but both had something that I didn’t like. Rey was selfish a lot of times and Aleksey was really scary, I fear him I think the entire book, I wouldn’t be with him :/ But I have to say no matter what, Aleksey was my favorite 😛

I enjoy this book a lot! 😀 It made me felt pity and sadness a lot of times because of the bad things that were happening but also curiosity and happiness from time to time, especially when her sister and brother fought or her sister being mature (So cute, I loove her) ❤

season9expectation_zps9d0abb03

The best part was when Lila discovered a secret from Aleksey! I was in shock! I couldn’t make a reasonable thought. I was so scary and I couldn’t believe it. I remember it now and I start babbling. You should totally read this book because of that secret. Mya wrote about something I’d never heard before and is really cool. But the bad thing is that they didn’t talk about that anymore, and I was curious 😛

1bb7dcfd8fc0a465bd29d35853ef87d8

The strange thing was that a lot of times I felt like there were all against Lila or it was just one of her dreams. I thought “She has something going on” or “I bet that is a trap”. But it weren’t so I guess I was paranoid at that moment 😛 I don’t know if that feeling is something good or bad :/ I’ll guess is good because it made me want to keep reading 🙂

The issues I had with this book were that there’s the “Alpha” man I don’t like and the end wasn’t realistic for me, I would prefer a more dramatic one :/ .

Also I was expecting a little more deep book, showing a sad and autodestructive society but I didn’t get that sensation. However, there’s a scene that Mya narrated really explicit how the soldiers killed people :/ And it was horrible, which is a good thing because it felt more real…

meh_emma_stone

However, The V Girl book was really entertaining, fast reading and it sucks you in (At least that did to me 😛 ). I read it in one sitting and I couldn’t and didn’t want to stop reading ❤

The V Girl made my days while reading it 79% better 🙌

You should read it if you like romance, dystopian, soldiers, science fiction, coming of age and New Adult 😊.

Do you want to buy it? AmazonKobo

Mya Robarts: Twitter – TumblrFacebook

That’s all I have to say about The V Girl, I hope this help you to decide if you want to read it 😁

I hoope you have an amazing day and reading time! 😍

💙😚 💙 😚💙

One thought on “Book Review: The V Girl by Mya Robarts

Leave a Reply

