Book Review: Enamor by Veronica Larsen

cover77708-medium

He’s infuriating on purpose.
She’s too irresistible when she hates him.
~

The first step in solving a problem is recognizing there’s one to begin with. Here’s mine. My new roommate is a conceited, womanizing jerk. He pushes my buttons and drives me so crazy I want to strangle him daily.
There’s a million reasons why I should stay far away from him, the most obvious of which being that I hate him with the fire of a thousand suns.
Except that I don’t hate him.
I sometimes wonder if this back-and-forth between us is all just pretend. All part of a diversion, a line of defense against the heat we generate whenever we are near each other.
It’s a reckless game we’re playing, treading the edge of an attraction so intense it might as well be a grenade.

-From Goodreads

**I recived this e-book from Netgalley in exchange of my honest review**

Enamor is the story of Giles and Julia, a man and a woman who live together and hate each other, they start making pranks and “hating” more but all those feelings are nothing more than sexual attraction and when that attraction gets free there’ll be no one who can stop it.

I love Julia! ❤ She was tough, brave and powerful all the time. She had a horrible past with a lot of troubles and a non-supportive family and friends that’s why she decided to go to live with Giles and . I like a lot that she always confronted men when they were doing something disrespectful or mean 🙂 .

Giles was tough, brave and the most funny character in the entire book 😛 . Every time I laughed out loud was for something he said or did and I laughed a lot 😀 He had a lot of troubles with his family in the past and that made him more reserved and distant 😦 However, he still was nice and could be happy from time to time 🙂 I liked him a lot and I think he’ll be an amazing boyfriend! 😉

 I liked this story a lot because it’s the first book that I’ve read where the two main characters had a problematic past which were really unique and it was really shocking when the secrets were revealed. Also it had a lot of funny scenes that make the book more special 😀

The things I didn’t like about this book were that it was kinda instalove and I’m not a big fan of it :/ Also I was expecting an amazing and worth crying ending and it wasn’t like that 😦 I think it could had been so much more than what it was :/ So the end felt kinda flat for me…

However, I think it was a funny and entertaining reading 🙂 With a lot of friendship between Julia and Giles which it’s really important in a relationship 😀

Enamor made my days while reading it 79% better 🙌

Here’s a release giveaway: CLICK HERE!

You should read it if you like contemporary, romance, humor, problematic pasts and New Adult 😊.

Do you want to buy it? Amazon.

Veronica Larsen: Facebook  Goodreads WebsiteTwitter.

That’s all I have to say about Enamor, I hope this help you to decide if you want to read it 😁

Have you read Enamor? What did you think? Would you like to read it? Let me know 😀

I hoope you have an amazing day and reading time! 😍

💙😚 💙 😚 💙

Leave a Reply

