Book Review: ♥♥♥Just One Year by Gayle Forman♥♥♥

12842134

Just One Day. Just One Year. Just One Read.

Before you find out how their story ends, remember how it began….

When he opens his eyes, Willem doesn’t know where in the world he is—Prague or Dubrovnik or back in Amsterdam. All he knows is that he is once again alone, and that he needs to find a girl named Lulu. They shared one magical day in Paris, and something about that day—that girl—makes Willem wonder if they aren’t fated to be together. He travels all over the world, from Mexico to India, hoping to reconnect with her. But as months go by and Lulu remains elusive, Willem starts to question if the hand of fate is as strong as he’d thought. . . .

The romantic, emotional companion to Just One Day, this is a story of the choices we make and the accidents that happen—and the happiness we can find when the two intersect.

-From Goodreads

**This review contains spoilers of Just One Day**

Just One Year is the second book of Just One Day, this is the same story but narrated by William. 😛

It’s about William waking up in a hospital and trying to remember all the things that happened before he get there. He’ll remember the American girl called Lulu and the incredible day they spent together. He’ll want to see her one more time, that’s why he’ll travel around the world to try to find her. There’s where his big adventure will start.

William is incredible in this book 😉 . In the first one I didn’t like him, in my opinion he was a womanizer but in this one he’s more romantic and sweet. He’s mind is totally free and that’s the big reason why I liked him a lot 😛 Although I really liked him and enjoy his thoughts, I didn’t love him just because I didn’t feel that way :/

I really liked all the people he met and he’s old friends that we met in this book. My favorites ones were Broodje and Kate 🙂 They all were really friendly and had interesting lives with amazing jobs or stories 😛

What I enjoy the most about this book was the way Gayle describe all the places and the choices she made on which countries William had to travel to 🙂 And it was really cool to know what was he doing while Allyson was trying to find him as well 😛 Also, the quotes! 😀 They were amazing ❤

There’s difference between losing something you knew you had and losing something you discovered you had. One is a disappointment. The other is truly a loss.

She must be here. […] Swimming in this water, the same I’m in now.
But it’s a big ocean. It’s an even bigger world. And maybe we’ve gotten as close as we’re supposed to get.

Girls have always been the best distractions.
Until a girl became the thing I needed distraction from.

“But you don’t laugh at fate like that without fate eventually having the last laugh.”

The things that I didn’t like were that I didn’t feel like Allyson was present, like William named her from time to time but he didn’t transmitted me the feeling of him missing her :/ Also, I was waiting a more extended end, it was like the first book but with just a little thing more.

However, was a great book and it made me like William so totally worth it 😀

Just One Year made my days while reading it 91% better 🙌

You should read it if you like contemporary, romance, travel, adventure and YA 😊.

Do you want to buy it? AmazonBarnes & NobleBook DepositoryItunesIndie BoundBooks A Million.

Gayle Forman: WebsiteFacebookTwitterTumblrInstagram.

That’s all I have to say about Just One Year, I hope this help you to decide if you want to read it 😁

Have you read Just One Year? Would you like to read it? What did you think? Let me know 😉

I hoope you have an amazing day and reading time! 😍

💙😚 💙 😚 💙

Leave a Reply

