BOOK REVIEW: ♥♥♥Firebolt by Adrienne Woods♥♥♥

23277669

Dragons. Right

. Teenage girls don’t believe in fairy tales, and sixteen-year old Elena Watkins was no different.
Until the night a fairy tale killed her father.
Now Elena’s in a new world, and a new school. The cutest guy around may be an evil dragon, a Prince wants Elena’s heart, and a long dead sorcerer may be waking up to kill her. Oh. And the only way Elena’s going to graduate is on the back of a dragon of her own.
Teenage girls don’t believe in fairy tales. Now it’s time for Elena to believe – in herself.

-From Goodreads

**Thank you so much Lala for givin me a chance to review this book, if you want a chance to review it too click here**

     Firebolt begins when Elena and her father have to move to a different house again, they’ve been doing this every three months her entire life. This time something different happen. They’re attacked by dragons and her father died. To protect her, one of her father’s friend will take her to Dragonia, a place where dragons and special people who ride them live. Elena will have to start school and try to not get crazy with all the things that she thought were only fairy tales, now are real.

     Elena was a smart, tough and positive girl. I liked that she always looked for a solution to the problems she had, she always fight or try to resolve them but there were problems that weren’t so big that she cried about, she cried a lot :/ But I don’t see that as reason to like her less, she’s just that way sensitive sometimes 🙂 . The only thing that I didn’t like about her was that sometimes she looked for the approbation of everybody and she wanted them to let her do what she wanted to do and then she was angry because they tell her what she had to do…

      Her friends were all very sweet and kind, all of them tried to help her on everything the could 🙂 My favorite one was Brian, he was so funny and persistent 😉 I smiled every time I read something that he said or did ❤
      I loved how Adrianne described the things, she made me imagine all the places and people very well, my favorite parts where the ones that she described the dragons, it was fantastic I felt like I could almost touch them in the pages 🙂
   Through the book I could see a lot of things that could happen to Elena in the others books of the series so I’d totally read them to know how her story will end 😀

Firebolt made my days while reading it 80% better 🙌

You should read it if you like fantasy, dragons, magic, romance, paranormal, supernatural and YA 😊.

Do you want to buy it? Amazon – Barnes & Noble – Book Depository.

Adrienne Woods: GoodreadsBlog.

That’s all I have to say about Firebolt, I hope this help you to decide if you want to read it 😁

Let me know if you want to read it or if you’d already read it what did you think about it?

I hoope you have an amazing day and reading time! 😍

💙😚 💙 😚 💙

2 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: ♥♥♥Firebolt by Adrienne Woods♥♥♥

  1. Thank you for reading and reviewing it! 🙂

    She did cry a lot, didn’t she? I assumed it was because her father died, she was forced to live in a new world, she was behind in school, and all that. Acceptable for the first book in a series. (in my opinion)

    I really am curious to see if you’ll like the next books in the series. 4 of them are out (Moonbreeze’s 700 pages :O ), and the final one will come out in January/February – maybe even earlier. At least you will not have to wait months for the next book 😀 Like I did.

    Thanks again for your review!
    ~L.

    (ps. you might want to proofread this post)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was my honor! 😀

      Yees, you’re right. That’s why I didn’t see it as a problem 🙂 And she also had a lots of great things to make a big deal about that one ‘not so great’ thing 😛
      (I hope you get what I’m saying, I don’t know how to explain it)

      I want to read them as soon as I can. I hope they’re already here in Argentina 🙂
      It really sucks when you have to wait :/ Are you excited for the final one? 😉

      You’re amazing Lala! ❤
      (Ps: Thank you for telling me, I've correct it 😀 )

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

