BOOK REVIEW: ♥♥♥The Book Thief by Markus Zusak♥♥♥

19063

It’s just a small story really, about among other things: a girl, some words, an accordionist, some fanatical Germans, a Jewish fist-fighter, and quite a lot of thievery…

Set during World War II in Germany, Markus Zusak’s groundbreaking new novel is the story of Liesel Meminger, a foster girl living outside of Munich. Liesel scratches out a meager existence for herself by stealing when she encounters something she can’t resist–books. With the help of her accordion-playing foster father, she learns to read and shares her stolen books with her neighbors during bombing raids as well as with the Jewish man hidden in her basement before he is marched to Dachau.

This is an unforgettable story about the ability of books to feed the soul.

-From Goodreads

My friend Irina gave me this book  for my birthday because it’s her all-time favorite one and I’m soo happy she did it! 😀 It was really hard for she because she never gives a book to anyone :’)

The Book Thief is the story of Liesel Meminger, a girl who lived in the Nazi Germany. The nazis took Liesel’s mother away and made Liesel live with a strange and not so sweet at first, couple. The story is about her going through all that and living with all the problems and fear that a war causes but also she made friends, help someone important that would put her and her new family in danger but it’s for a good cause and will find some support in books 😉

In my opinión, Liesel is a nice, funny (Sometimes), witty, tough and very intelligent girl 🙂 Sometimes she does things that aren’t so good but I still like her and would be her friend if I met her 😀 I think she is really good and loyal with her friend Rudy ❤ I like that she knows how to behave and act in the situations they’re into :).

The other person I think it’s worthy to name is Hans Hubermann, Liesel’s new father. My favorite character! ❤ He’s just soo nice, polity, good father and even more good person. He’s always trying to help everyone and he never complains about anything. I loove him and I want him to be my father ❤

The Book Thief is an amazing book! I love almost every character and hate the others 😛 I love the writing and how it’s narrated this book! It’s a sweet and sad story because of the war, I cried and laughed so many times that I can’t count… 😥 It makes you feel all the feelings :’)

The Book Thief made my days while reading it 100% better 🙌

You should read it if you like historical fiction, fiction, war, Holocaust, World War II and YA 😊.

Do you want to buy it? Barnes & Noble – Audible – Book Depository – Amazon.

Markus Zusak: Twitter – Tumblr.

That’s all I have to say about The Book Thief, I hope this help you to decide if you want to read it 😁

Let me know if you want to read it or if you’d already read it what did you think about it?

I hoope you have an amazing day and reading time! 😍

💙😚 💙 😚💙

3 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: ♥♥♥The Book Thief by Markus Zusak♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

