My five favorites boys and girls’ names and their meaning!

Hii! 😀 How are you? I hope you’re great 🙂

It’s been a while since I made one of this so I though I could start doing this more often what do you think? 😉

I loove a lot of names and they always change but for now this are my favorites 😀

Shopie

Means “wisdom” in Greek. This was the name of an early, probably mythical, saint who died of grief after her three daughters were martyred. This is my favorite name of all the time 🙂

Frederick

English form of a Germanic name meaning “peaceful ruler”, derived from fried “peace” and ric “ruler, power”. I love how it sounds 😀

Sarah

Means “lady, princess, noblewoman” in Hebrew. For me Sarah sounds more powerful than princess but it’s ok :/

Nicholas

Means “victory of the people” in Greek. Saint Nicholas was a 4th-century bishop from Anatolia who saved the daughters of a por man from lives of prostitution. This remember me to Santa soo it’s great! 😉

Elizabeth

Means “my god is abundance” in Greek. It was the name of the England’s Queen Elizabeth I. I really love that queen ❤

Dante

Is a Spanish name and it means “enduring”. I didn’t know this name before Aristóteles and Dante so this is pretty new 😛

Isabella

It means “devoted to god”. I really like it, it’s sweet and sounds great.

Matthew

It means “gift of Yahweh” in Hebrew. This name sounds really polite and I imagine a man with suit really important 😛

Emma

Originally a short form of Germanic names that began with the element ermen meaning “whole or “universal”. The significat is really good and it sounds pretty awesome 🙂

Patrick

From the Latin name Patricius, which meant “nobleman”. I like what it means and it’s a really cool name 🙂

Well, that’s all the names 😀 Tell me if some of those are your favorites too or which are your favorites one 🙂

Have an amazing day and enjoy your weekend! ❤

6 thoughts on “My five favorites boys and girls’ names and their meaning!

  1. These are some beautiful names! 🙂 I really like Dante! Some of my favourite names are Lucien, Constantin, Rowan… Mostly names from books hehe. 🙂 Great post ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you liked them! 😀 Those are great name too, Constantin is a really badass name 😉 I think all of us will name one of our kids like a fictional character 😛 Thank you, Anissa! ❤

      Like

  2. My favorites are Esmeralda, Genevieve, Isaac, Gabrielle and more but it looks like my mind’s blocked atm! And from the ones you mentioned, it’s Nicholas. 💙

    Like

Leave a Reply

