Book Review: ♥♥♥The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #1) by Rick Riordan♥♥♥

28187

Percy Jackson is a good kid, but he can’t seem to focus on his schoolwork or control his temper. And lately, being away at boarding school is only getting worse—Percy could have sworn his pre-algebra teacher turned into a monster and tried to kill him. When Percy’s mom finds out, she knows it’s time that he knew the truth about where he came from, and that he go to the one place he’ll be safe. She sends Percy to Camp Half Blood, a summer camp for demigods (on Long Island), where he learns that the father he never knew is Poseidon, God of the Sea. Soon a mystery unfolds and together with his friends—one a satyr and the other the demigod daughter of Athena—Percy sets out on a quest across the United States to reach the gates of the Underworld (located in a recording studio in Hollywood) and prevent a catastrophic war between the gods.

-From Goodreads

The Lightning Thief is the first book in the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. Is about Percy and the strange things that are starting to happen to him. And because of that things, his mother decided to take him to the Camp Half Blood where he can be safe because is where a lot of demigods live, but when he’s about to get to the camp, something horrible happened… When he wakes up a couple of days after, he start to speak with people and they tell him that Poseidón and Zeus are in war and he is the one who can do something to stop it…

In my opinión, Percy is really lovely, brave and an awesome friend :D. He’s always trying to help and protect his friends and her mom but sometimes he does things without thinking first and that gets him into more problems. I love him and I think he’s amazing. ❤

Before I started reading it, I was really scared because I’d seen the two first movies and I don’t know why I thought that the movies were amazing so the book wouldn’t be so good but I was soo wrong :/ . This book is brilliant and it’s really different to the movie, like they’re nothing to do with each other and I loved both. 😉

The book is really magical, unique and just… beautiful ❤ It’s really addicting and the story has a lot of action and mystery sometimes 😛

One of my favorites 😀

The Lightning Thief made my days while reading it 97% better🙌.

You should read it if you like fiction, adventure, fantasy, Geek mythology and YA 😜

Do you want to buy it? Book DepositoryAudibleBarnes & NobleAmazon.

Rick Riordan: TwitterPageTumblr.

That’s all I have to say about The Lightning Thief, I hope this help you to decide if you want to read it 😁

I hoope you have an amazing day and reading time! 😍

💙😚 💙 😚💙

4 thoughts on “Book Review: ♥♥♥The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #1) by Rick Riordan♥♥♥

  1. I’ve actually never read a book by Rick Riordan, but I’ve heard so many great things about his books! I really have to pick one up soon. Great review! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

