BOOK REVIEW: ♥♥♥Asylum by Madeleine Roux♥♥♥

13597728

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, New Hampshire College Prep is more than a summer program—it’s a lifeline. An outcast at his high school, Dan is excited to finally make some friends in his last summer before college. But when he arrives at the program, Dan learns that his dorm for the summer used to be a sanatorium, more commonly known as an asylum. And not just any asylum—a last resort for the criminally insane.

As Dan and his new friends, Abby and Jordan, explore the hidden recesses of their creepy summer home, they soon discover it’s no coincidence that the three of them ended up here. Because the asylum holds the key to a terrifying past. And there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Featuring found photos of unsettling history and real abandoned asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Madeleine Roux’s teen debut, Asylum, is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity.

-From Goodreads

I read this like a month ago and I did it because my sister read it and she loved it, I liked it but I was expecting some more horror…
Asylum is narrated by the main character Dan, a sixteen-year-old boy who decided to go to the summer program in New Hampshire College Prep. When he’s there he starts to notice strange things that are happening in this school.
Dan meets Abby and Jordan and together they start to try to discover all the secrets but soon they start to notice that they’re getting into something really dangerous and they could all die…

Dan is a really weird boy, there’s not another word to describe him. I think the three are really dumb because if you saw a scary movie once, you know what you shouldn’t do and they do it not matter what.
Asylum is really great, there were moments where I didn’t know who the crazy one was… The mystery around all school is amazing, I couldn’t put the book down because I wanted to know what will happen. The only thing that was just OK were the scary parts, in my opinion this book is more mystery and suspense than horror. But I really enjoyed it (I’m a REALLY EASY scared person, so it was better for me).

Asylum made my days while reading it 76% better🙌

You should read it if you like horror, mystery, paranormal, fiction, fantasy, supernatural and YA 😜

Do you want to buy it? Amazon – Audible – Book Depository – Barnes & Noble – Cuspide.

Madeleine Roux: BlogTwitter

That’s all I have to say about Asylum, I hope this help you to decide if you want to read it 😁

I hoope you have an amazing day and reading time! 😍

💙😚 💙 😚💙

Leave a Reply

