BOOK REVIEW: ♥♥♥Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins♥♥♥

6936382

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris–until she meets Étienne St. Clair. Smart, charming, beautiful, Étienne has it all…including a serious girlfriend.

But in the City of Light, wishes have a way of coming true. Will a year of romantic near-misses end with their long-awaited French kiss?

-From Goodreads

So, I was really nervous about reading this novel because I had seen that it was a romantic story about Anna and Étienne but he had a girlfriend 😩, and I hate books that have cheating parts, unless the author works really good with that part, like Maybe Someday, but in my opinion it wasn’t like that, they made mistakes but not in that way…

Anna and the French kiss is about Anna leaving all her life in Atlanta and going to live for a year to París (bound) and learning how to live alone (kinda), making new friends and the story of her first relationships😍.

Anna is a good girl. Sweet, intelligent and awkward 💗, she’s always doing or saying something really embarrassing, sometimes I laughed out loud and other I had to put the book down and felt embarrassed 😖. Sometimes she does dumb things but is part of her charming 😜.

Étienne is charming, sweet, respectful and lovely guy 😍. A good boy! 😁 I was tired of bad boys, I had read like three books before this and all of them got “the bad boy” 😒 and I was sick, so I think that is the reason I like Étienne so much.

Anna and the French Kiss is a funny and romantic story but it’s also a cliche 😕, the end it isn’t a surprise and the story doesn’t have any mystery but there’re somethings that surprised me. I really like it and i’ll read it again some day but I don’t think I’ll read the next two books soon…

Anna and the French Kiss made my days while reading it 87% better 🙌

You should read it if you like Frence, travels, humor, romance, YA  and contemporary books 😊.

Do you want to buy it? Amazon – Book Depository – Barnes & Noble – Casa del libroCuspide.

Stephanie Perkins: Twitter – Blog.

That’s all I have to say about Anna and the French Kiss, I hope this help you to decide if you want to read it 😁

I hoope you have an amazing day and reading time! 😍

💙😚 💙 😚💙

Leave a Reply

